Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. They believe this would benefit teenagers and the society. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

A section of society is of the opinion that adolescents should be made to do voluntary work in their leisure time.I opine that it will be advantageous to them and the community as a whole. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance with examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary benefit of unpaid service is it prevents diseases.The inhabitant's clean choked gutters,clearing of stagnant waters and weeding help them from certain conditions. For example,the percentage of malaria patients in Adiembra has reduced as a result of teenagers' involvement in sanitation during their past time. Therefore both the community and the young generation benefit from this trend. Secondly,another advantage of voluntary service is it broadens their knowledge.The teenagers get to experience while they are teaching for free. Although teenagers will not get paid, students will benefit from their teachings. Moreover,it helps them to overcome shyness.some people are introverted and find it difficult talking to the public. For instance,I am now an extrovert because of the teaching for free in my community. Hence working without a salary makes an individual an outgoing type. In conclusion,the prevention of diseases and having more knowledge are the two upsides of working without a salary