The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Lately, gay marriage has become a debatable topic. Some people believe it to be natural for a person to choose whom he or she wants to consider as a life partner. Meanwhile, a few others reckon that this trend is not good for the human future. Personally, I feel gay marriages should be legalised by the government as everyone has the right to choose for survival. To start with, it is a popular belief among youngsters that gay weddings are absolutely normal and nothing is strange about them. Everyone has a right to desire for being loved emotionally and physically, regardless of their sex. For instance, my neighbour was gay and as he was not allowed to marry similar sex, he consequently, attempted suicide. Therefore, an individual if not accepted as he is by society might end up with depression or suicidal tendencies. However, the last two generations argue it to be abnormal and against the law of the universe. They think such a relation is not suitable for reproduction and passing the genes further. A perfect example is one of my acquaintances, whose parents are not letting him marry a man because they want grandchildren. In my opinion, it is high time for the community and ministry to legitimate same-sex weddings as there are no disadvantages to it. One can easily opt to adopt children if one seeks to.