Sport can be used to bring people from different cultures together. It helps to foster friendliness between nations, especially when sport-based tournaments or competitions are held. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Most people find sports events interesting and it has an advantage in uniting people from other diversity together. This essay, will elaborate on how sports can unite people with different cultures more especially during sport-based tournament or competition. I must say I totally agree to the above statement. Firstly, sports event is a great avenue for physical fitness and general mental health. This helps to strengthens patriotism amongst countries For example, during football competition between two countries like England and Germany lots of people from different diversities gather together to have a view of the show. In respect to this foreigners are made comfortable in different ways by providing their needs especially when it comes to food, different intercontinental cuisine are prepared. Secondly, This also generate fund for the government which can be use to develop different infrastructures within localities. People travel far and wide in other to participate in different sports tournament and as well explore to new environment and cultures, make new friends, learn new things outside their doorstep. It encourages youngsters the importance of sports in life regardless of culture and race. Again, sport competitions such as football, basketball, volleyball, and weight- lifting makes one to know there capacity and how to improve in different aspect of life. Sports tournament encourages various countries on the of development, the need to adapt to new environment, communicate with people with common English language without feeling isolated or having inferiority complex. In summary, sports tournament is pivotal in development and exposure to new things amongst countries, strengthen friendship and as well generate fund for them.