Many teenagers now have their own Smartphones. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Digital phones are owned by many adolescents these days. This essay will demonstrate how it is useful for a child's academics but also discuss how it will lead to severe repercussions for their future. Whilst acknowledging that there are benefits, this essay will argue that the drawbacks of these mobiles outweigh the advantages. To commence with the merits, smartphones are playing a vital role in educational institutions these days. The reason being is that the students are finding it very useful for their studies because there are several applications, which ultimately bring benefits to enhance their skills. For example, a thesaurus is a well-known app that provides exact meaning for certain words therefore it is helping people who are doing their graduation. In contrast, individuals who were in the past did not have these facilities. On the contrary, it is anguish to know that these smartphones would exploit a child's future. Many applications are depicting explicit content, which would affect the mentality of an individual. As a result, these children would be victimised by pornography in a long run. To illustrate this, the survey of a child organisation, states that the viewership of porn sites has been increasing every year, which indicates the seriousness of these smart mobiles. In contrast, millennium people have not faced any perilous situation in their life due to the unavailability of mobiles. In conclusion, albeit, these inventions are somewhat useful to create a viable future. However, the exploitation could cause by they are uncountable therefore the demerits outweigh the advantages.