Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

NOWADAYS, OBESITY PREVALENCE HAS BEEN RISING AMONGST CHILDREN. WHILE ONE WIDELY HOLD THE OPINION THAT THE MAIN REASON FOR THIS PROBLEM IS GOVERNMENTS' IRRESPONSIBLE ATTITUDES, OTHERS DISAGREE. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE LATTER SIDE OF ARGUE AND THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY CHILDREN 'S HEALTH IS RELATED TO THEIR PARENTS ' ATTITUDES RATHER THAN GOVERNMENTS. FIRST AND FOREMOST, CHILDREN ARE LIKE SPONGES WHILE THEY ARE BEING UPBROUGHT. BECAUSE OF THIS FACT, IF PARENTS ENCOURAGED THEIR CHILDREN TO EAT HEALTHY FOOD, OBESITY WOULD BE LESSENED. TO AN EXTENT, WHEN A CHILD IS SERVED FRENCH FRIES FOUR TIMES A WEEK OR NOT PREVENTED FROM PROCESSED FOOD BY PARENTS, GAINING WEIGHT OR OBESITY WOULD BE SEEN AS AN INEVITABLE CONSEQUENCE. BESIDES COOKING OR PROVIDING HEALTHY FOODS, PARENTS SHOULD BE ROLE MODELS TO THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH THEIR EATING HABITS. SECONDLY, THE LACK OF PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES OR SPENDING A LOT OF TIME IN FRONT OF COMPUTERS ARE THE OTHER REASONS FOR BEING AN OBESE. AT THAT POINT, ENCOURAGING CHILDREN TO SPORTS OR CREATING AN ENVIRONMENT CONDUCIVE TO FACE-TO-FACE ACTIVITIES CAN BE COUNTED AS PARENTS ' RESPONSIBILITIES INSTEAD OF GOVERNMENTS. FOR INSTANCE, RESTRICTED COMPUTER HOURS OR COMPULSORY PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES WITH FAMILY MEMBERS CAN BE ORGANISED BY PARENTS. LESS IMMOBILITY AND MORE ACTIVITY MAY HELP TO BURN CALORIES AND PREVENT CHILDREN FROM BEING AN OBESE. TO SUM UP, PARENTS HAVE AN ESSENTIAL ROLE IN THEIR CHILDREN 'S HEALTH. AS LONG AS THEY DO NOT TAKE A CHARGE OF THEIR CHILDREN 'S DAILY ROUTINES, OBESITY WILL BE A SERIOUS AND UNPREVENTABLE PROBLEM AMONG CHILDREN.