Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, an increasing number of people tend to find different approaches to solve their health issues rather than seeing their doctor. As far as I am concerned, it will bring more adverse impacts than benefits to individuals. Alternative medicines and remedies cannot be as effective as formal medical treatment and may result in unexpected consequences for citizens. To begin with, professionals like doctors are worthy to be trusted since they have been trained and studied the science of biology for many years. Therefore they will provide the most professional advice and therapy to patients. While, if people are looking for other treatments online or listening to their friends who are not experts, which may lead to a delay in the treatment of the disease. In addition, there is enormous false information online which may mislead patients who are desperate to get recovery. They will trust alternative medicines so easily, which could worsen their illness. For example, some people believe some quickly cured way and try some weird medicines to treat their cancer, contributing to a worse condition eventually. Admittedly, some alternative medicines and treatments may be beneficial to humans. Such as Chinese medicine herbs, which is popular for a few thousand years and still prevail in china. Nevertheless, it is still significant to see a doctor firstly and prescribe the herbs. It is not advised to try different treatments without any professional suggestions. To sum up, seeking help from your doctor is the best way to fix health problems, however, other alternative ways may pose a threat to the public.