Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

Many students don’t have the basic and vital understanding of personal finances. This lack of knowledge is due to no experience and limited education. Managing money should be taught from early in life so that when graduates go out into the real world, they know how to handle their money. The impending paragraphs will discuss various reasons which are responsible for insufficient financial knowledge among passed outs and the solutions to improve their understanding of commerce. To begin with, high institutes offer only a limited curriculum to the freshmen and a course for personal financial management is not a part of their outline. Instead, schools focus on classic subjects such as maths, science, geography, and languages. Another reason can be most finalists live with their parents for free. Almost everything, food, shelter, and clothes they receive at no cost. As a result, children fail to learn the importance of capital. Both teachers and guardians are failing to prepare young people for the actual world. However, there are several ways to solve the students’ inability to manage their cash. Firstly, universities should add a life skill subject in their syllabus this will allow the sophomores to learn in a supportive environment, and how to budget their balance sheet and manage to avoid debts later in life. Secondly, parents should teach their children how wage is earned, saved, and spent. One simple step could be children should be granted allowances only after they complete assigned work and make them read newspapers which contain information about managing personal funds. In conclusion, young people are deficient in financial knowledge due to the ignorance of schools and parents, which can be tackled if both take responsibility by teaching the right skills and imparting practical education to the students.