Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by a car. Others believe it is best to travel by bicycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, travelling by car is becoming increasingly popular. But the usage of bikes can reduce pollution and keep the body in exercise. This is one of the main factors which is causing the public to opt for bicycles for travelling within the city. I agree with the present notion to a large extent and the reasons for the same are explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the change in course of life, and the means of transportation have also changed over the years. One of the main upgrades is that people are opting for motorized vehicles. And this mode of transport comes with various drawbacks. To elaborate, four-wheelers cause a lot of congestion on the roads and because of that crowds usually reach late to their destinations and get frustrated along the way. To cite an example, the traffic in Bangalore during office peak hours gets out of hand individuals have to sit in traffic for long hours and sometimes whole day because every person is taking their own ride to their workplace. Therefore, for intracity travelling the best mode of transport is bicycles. Fortify further, there is a common belief that the use of two-wheelers positively affects our health and environment. To explicate, bikes are eco-friendly, safe, easy to operate, no noise pollution is made when operating them, and good for maintaining fitness. Thus, this results in a clean environment and good health among its users. For instance, in, Denmark there is an island called Tuno it is a place with well-preserved nature, and it’s because this island is car-free. The community only use bicycles to travel within the area. And the only way to visit the island is through a ferry. In conclusion, although travelling by car is more convenient and fast. But the benefits of using pushbike outweigh the practice of wagons within the city. Personally, I think that cycles are a more effective way of transportation in a city as it is environmentally friendly.