Schools have the social responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food. Others think it is the parent's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Eating junk food is unhealthy for everyone but especially for the children provided that, who has the social responsibility to discourage them is it the schools or is it the parents? In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the coin and which side can be more impactful in encouraging to eat healthy food. Schools can play a vital role in a child's development, including their eating habits. Children spend a major amount of time in school among their peers and if good eating traditions are instituted then it would prevent kids from eating junk food although this could only work when school staff gives them good tastier alternatives to eat. Children, in general, are picky eaters wide variety of healthy meal options are required. When it comes to parents children might expect more freedom in choosing what they could eat. It becomes difficult when children are put on a healthy diet this could become a problem if this is enforced strictly and not in a healthy manner as children finally move out they usually don't follow the strict diet various studies have shown that since the diet was enforced strictly kids would wanna eat something different and they would consequently eat something which was previously restricted and it disturbs their eating habits. In conclusion, Both schools and parents play a vital role for kids to have good eating habits and avoid eating junk food. This could only be a success when educational institutions can educate the importance of a healthy dietary regime concurrently parents can establish a healthy relationship with meals in general by not totally restricting any unhealthy food but limiting the quantity.