Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a postive or negative development?

In our modern era, thanks to the development of social media, every single person can broadcast his opinions about public affairs effortlessly. There have been arguments about whether celebrities ' comments about public matters have detrimental or constructive impacts on society. In the following paragraphs, I shall propound various standpoints. On the one hand, These days, each individual celebrity is holding a speaker in his hand, and announcing his opinions about whatever, from economical crisis to medical matters to a large population. Their audience may include kids, adolescents and elderlies, who may be easily impressed by their declarations, due to a lack of knowledge. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic, even though the World Health Organization and medical expertise had confirmed the safety of vaccines, some famous celebrities have been holding the opposition to global vaccination, which could threaten the world's health gravely. Therefore, celebrities must be weary about what they share because their inaccurate information, deductions and opinions can lead to massive misleading in society. However, proponents of this development believe that celebrities are the voice of ordinary people, who should not be apathetic about social affairs. Due to a celebrity's vast popularity and a large number of followers, they possess the loudest voice. They can call for financial help when a natural disaster occurs, send social complaints to authorities and broadcast awareness about public matters. Also, in order to prevent misleading, they can invite experts in each specific field and set up interviews with them to share invaluable professional information. Thus, the positive influences of this development should not be overlooked. Having put forth all of the aforementioned arguments, I believe that as long as celebrities do not cause any harm to the community, their thoughtful opinions and support towards public matters can be constructive.