Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had huge negative impacts on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the era of,technology lots of people have seen a convenient means to communicate with distant friends and family. As much as quite a number of people believe that social networking such as Facebook has had a huge negative effect on people and the society I do not agree with such expression. Due to the nature of people's occupations, one on one communication or visit to friends and family is unfavourable and most times impossible. Before the era of modern device that's in the 1980s people who travel far finds it difficult to communicate with their friends or loved ones and this causes lots of instability among family members, sometimes they sit outside till midnight with the hope of welcoming them but to no avail. But since the use of mobile phones, communication between one another despite the distances is made easier, convenient, safer, and highly appreciated. Secondly, the use of the social networks has impacted more knowledge and broadened our horizons. A lot of people who barely have time to go to physically classes can as well learn through online tutorials even at their place of comfort and satisfaction. Use of website generates Funds both for the government and individuals, for example, most businessmen and ladies display their products online for people to see and patronize them and this as well saved them cost for shop rent. Again, this gives an opportunity for individuals to have an idea about what is happening around them globally. On the other hand, in as much as false information can be spread through this means it is the duty of the government to implement laws and guidelines on how vital information should be shared and also, appoint sensible individuals who could apprehend those that default the rules in spreading wrong information. In summary, regardless of the demerits on what some people think about social networking, I feel its' of optimal benefit to everyone in terms of communication to strengthen bonds amongst loved ones and family, broaden one's knowledge and easy buying and selling online.