Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that processed foods such as instant noodles and frozen vegetables are getting popular and will take over traditional cuisines and their cooking methods. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea as traditional foodstuffs are more beneficial not only to health but also to the economy than simple meals. First of all, compared to traditional foods, a vast majority of convenience meals are unhealthy. This is because these simple meals contain a high level of fat and less nutrition, and if individuals always have these processed meals, they are far more likely to catch several illnesses, such as obesity and heart disease. As a result, every single person will not give up cooking and having traditional dishes. For instance, a huge number of office workers who live at a rat-race speed say that they are suffering from digestive problems as they always eat frozen products instead of traditional food. They have been trying to squeeze in some time to cook with fresh ingredients, which has a positive impact on their physical health. Furthermore, traditional cuisines bring countless economic benefits to every single country. The reason is that trying traditional meals is a major activity for every holidaymaker while having a trip to a foreign country, leading to local economic growth. If traditional cuisines are replaced by convenience foods and disappear, governments will face a local recession. As an illustration, every visitor who is travelling around Korea always spends some money appreciating traditional Korean barbecue, which is a significant contributor to local economic prosperity. If the Korean barbecue is taken over by processed frozen smoked skewers, Korean national productivity will be harmed. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether traditional meals will be replaced by convenience foodstuffs or not, while I am of the opinion that traditional food will not disappear, as it has its advantages in terms of health and the economy.