In some countries, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving this message?

There is no denying the fact that working hard is essential for achieving goals in pupils' life. There are some pros and cons of making effort for children. This essay will elaborate on my visions with illustrations and a lucid conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, talking with children about their goals or what they do is make them motivated. This plays a key role in their achievements as well as their study hard. For example, my little cousin is willing to me talking his goals or what he is supposed to study at university in the future when he is exhausted from studying hard his subjects at school and I say to him whatever you do, do it best. He is impressed and adopted this sentence afterwards. Hence, talking with adolescents about what can they do in life is crucial to their achievements. On the other hand, pushing children has some drawbacks. In this regard, their mental health may impact in a negative way. To cite an example, a recent study, conducted by researchers, reveals that%43 children may be negatively affected by the motivational speeches of their adults. Moreover, children who have disabilities may be more sensitive than their peers. This result in it being required that they are talked with more carefully. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, it is been argued by some crowd that talking about motivation with children is crucial in their life. However, adults need to be careful when they talk with them.