To what extent do you agree that people in high positions should get paid more than those in lower positions.

In the working field, the employees on the upper side of the scale get a higher paycheck than those in the lower positions. I moderately agree with this idea and this essay will discuss the arguments that support my point of view. On one hand, people working in high positions usually have a large amount of responsibility. From the coordination between staff to the management, they are obliged to work harder. These employees, such as engineers, managers and directors, are required to have good knowledge of the field they are working in and therefore usually have high degree diplomas that make them eligible to work in those positions. A high salary is one of the advantages they should have. On the other hand, workers on the lower side of the working scale represent an important percentage of the total staff and have long working hours than those on the opposite side. They are sometimes obliged to work extra hours excessing their official shifts while doing jobs requiring physical effort. While some employers may pay them for the extra effort, others just benefit from these employees, which leads to burnout and physical damage. That is one of the reasons a good and fair salary should be given to motivate and pay off the effort that is done. To summarize, it is fair that high-status staff get to have a high salary but people in lower positions should also be given a reasonable amount of money to preserve the solidarity between the employees and lower the gap that might happen in the opposite case.