in some cultures children are often told that they can achive everything if they try hard. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is observed that in many cultures, youngsters are being encouraged that they can reach everything through hard work. However, this trend has benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and try to draw some conclusions. One of the many advantages of this practice is high motivation. What I mean by this is that when people have some motivations they will do their tasks more easily. For example, in the majority of cases students study more when they receive motivation from their parents. Another key benefit is goal programming. Most people schedule their responsibilities based on their goals. Take an athlete as an example. In many big competitions, most athletes have a goal to win and are on the top of the list. As a result, they try harder based on their goals. Consequently, when children have the motivation and a plan, they could achieve their goals. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this trend. For one thing, it may be a fake expectation. This means when we tell our children that they can achieve everything, they will expect that it is a true condition for every situation. For instance, what will happen if they expect to be a millionaire and try hard for it but they can not reach that point? This can lead to quite big disappointment. For another, this statement is not true for every situation. In many cases, you can not achieve the things which are your dreams even with hard work. For example, all of us can not be president. Not only are there many things which we can not access but also they are the dream of many people. Subsequently, there are many ambitions that people can not fulfil even when trying really hard. in conclusion, to reiterate there are pros and cons to this phenomenon. Although it can give motivation to children and encourage them to have a plan for their futures, it has some demerits which are unreal expectations and not achieving many dreams. Should parents consider these advantages and disadvantages, the youngsters could decide more wisely.