Music should not be taught in schools along with other subjects such as computers and science. Do you agree or disagree?

A faction of the population holds the notion that music should not be a part of academic curriculum with other imperative subjects such as information technology as well as science. This essay is in accordance with the given statement as there are manifold reasons to substantiate it.  In this technology-driven world, academic knowledge, arguably, has greater importance than music in making a person successful. In addition, allocating time for the music lessons would dwindle the time needed to teach unavoidable subjects such as information technology and mathematics. Besides, for families who struggle to meet the educational needs of their children, music classes would become an extra financial burden. For instance, musical instruments like the Guitar needed to practice are not affordable for the downtrodden. Furthermore, regular musical classes are unnecessary to bring out the latent talents in a child when competitions conducted at schools could do the same. Not only youth festivals but also cultural days conducted annually at schools are the best examples of the above case. Moreover, since music teachers tend to get less encouragement from school managements, the quality of music classes is also questionable in nature. Nevertheless, although music is good for relaxation and entertainment for students, developing a career out of it is difficult for most children is a fact which should not be overlooked. In short, music could act as a stress-buster for scholars, but it would become an extra financial burden for parents, reduce the time needed for other subjects, and so on. Ergo, I strongly believe that educational institutions should not include music as a part of schooling.