a patient referes to you which symptoms in her mouth,describe her situation

The renaming of malignant fibrous histiocytoma to undifferentiated pleomorphic sarcoma by the WHO represents an eventual common pathway in tumors progressing to undifferentiated (8). According to the most studies, UPS shows features of both histiocytic and fibroblastic differentiation (7). Predominant spindle cell component with cytologic and nuclear pleomorphism, peripheral histiocyte-like cells with storiform pattern have been observed. Atypical mitosis and necrosis also been observed in many cases (9). In the histopathological feature, five subgroups of this tumor have been identified, including storiform/pleomorphic, myxoid, giant cell, inflammatory and angiomatoid. The giant cell type has more aggressive clinical behavior and poor prognosis. While, the myxoid type is the most common type and its prognosis is better than other types of histology (10). Our case has gain cells type of histology. Maybe, this is one of the reasons for early death and high initial invasion of this tumor. This tumor typically demonstrates only vimentin in immunohistochemical staining. Vimentin positivity indicates the mesenchymal origin of the tumor (6). Like our study, the cases of the most studies tumoral cells have expressed only vimentin with high intensity (2,3,5-7). According to the histopathological view, many differential diagnoses such as carcinosarcoma, leiomyosarcoma, angiosarcoma, Liposarcoma, malignant peripheral nerve sheath tumor, rhabdomyosarcoma, malignant melanoma, malignant lymphoma can be suggested that the negativity of this tumor for cytokeratin, SMA, CD31, CD34, S100, desmin, HMB45, LCA causes the correct diagnosis (6). In some cases, there has been a variable reaction to CD68 (5,11,12). Like Benites's study, CD68 was locally positive in our study (5). According to the reported cases, the oral soft tissue is more involved than the jawbone and it is often a nodular mass with or without pain that expands over a few weeks or months (6,7). the mandible alveolar mucosa was involved in 70% of Oral UPSs (5). Only 30% of patients complained of pain in the most reported of UPS in head and neck region. Although, other symptoms such as trismos trios, dysphagia and nasal obstruction were observed (13). In our case, the patient has complaining of a rapidly growing painless soft tissue mass from three months ago. Oral UPS is often seen in older adults aged 50 to 70 years and more affected in males than females (5,6). In this report, we present an oral UPS in an 83 years old female patient which is a rare case. Complete surgical removal of the neoplasm with clear margins is the treatment of choice. regional metastasis or cervical lymph node metastasis are rare and has been observed in only 15% of cases. Then, radiotherapy can be recommended in unresectable cases or in cases where a margin may be defined (5,6). But, reported of head and neck UPSs have higher rates of recurrence and distant metastasis (25-35% of cases) to lung, liver, and bone as was observed in our patient, Vivekʼs and Benitesʼs cases (3,5). Therefore, adjuvant chemotherapy might be needed for the tumors with history of local recurrence and histologically high-grade (1,6). The prognosis of oral UPS depends on tumor depth, size, primary or recurrent and stage. The 5-year survival rate varies from 30 to 70% (3,7,8). Our case, has not lymph node metastasis at the initial examination and before surgery. Eventually, due to delay in referral and lack of complete removal of the lesion, lung metastasis was diagnosed one months after the first surgery.