Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Modern world lifestyle has become more complex and inactive even though plentiful fitness centres and fitness routines are established. However, these tiring daily routines and deskbound habits increase health issues. Some solutions can be taken to reduce the sedentary manner of living. Firstly, basic living costs have increased, therefore most tend to work extra hours or a freelance job to bear the cost. This leads individuals to spend their leisure time quietly and relaxing manner. Furthermore, digitalization has made life one click away. Online banking, easy food delivery, online shipping, online games, social media and home theatres are some examples. These continued inactive lifestyles are linked to heart disease, obesity, high blood pressure, cholesterol, diabetes, migraine and especially mental health issues. These health problems also urge people to stay in their inactive comfort zone. There are some solutions to living a more active lifestyle. People spend most of their time at work. Introducing team games after work, free gym memberships with conditions, car-free days at the office, digital step counters and offering healthy meals will encourage people to overcome sedentary life. Additionally, education and awareness are essential since childhood to lead a healthy life. In conclusion, it is a fact that inactive lifestyles are increasing even though there is a spotlight on fitness and health. Maintaining a healthy life with regular exercise and a balanced diet is essential otherwise a sedentary lifestyle could lead to a variety of health and mental problems. Hence, proper education and motivation could bring positive results for a healthier lifestyle.