Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays we have a variety of languages in the world and most people try to learn a second language besides their native language. However, some people think the only purpose for learning a different language is order to tour or work aboard. In my opinion, I do not agree with this view. On the one hand, some people say learning other languages do not have an advantage in our daily life. For example, most of our coworkers or classmates in Taiwan can speak Chinese so we can only speak Chinese in our daily life. The reason why we need to learn a second language like English is in order to communicate with foreigners while we travel or work in other countries. So some people think the only reason for us to learn another language is to travel or work in a different area. On the other hand, some people think we can learn the culture by learning a different language. For instance, if we understand another language we can watch the news in other countries, which not only can board our horizons but also we can know the different cultures like food, weather, and taboos in other areas. So some people say we have another reason for leaving different languages. To summarize, some people think the only reason we learn a different language is to travel or work aboard because it is inessential in our daily activities others think learning a foreign language can learn the alternative culture. In my opinion, although we do not use different languages in our daily life we can know how the citizens in other areas comment on the global issue in their own views through learning other languages.