Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Nowadays, having ready-to-eat or frozen foods as the main meals has become widely witnessed in most countries all over the world. However, this tendency would not be beneficial for health and this habit should be controlled by all members of families thus, I would argue if we continue eating unhealthily same as the present, we will face fully serious health issues in approaching future. To begin with, the reason that the vast majority of children and even adults are used to having convenience meals seeing that they have a hectic daily schedule as parents or individuals, hence, they are not able to put time into making home-prepared dishes for themselves and their children. The mentioned reason has not been the only one and the delicious taste and attractive dressing of fast food are undeniable facts which attract everyone. For instance, pizza has been far more enthralling rather than other traditional meals. Therefore, the number of reasons for eating junk food is a lot although it eventually depends on us to decide. On the other hand, the results of having an unhealthy diet are entirely worrying and contribute to obesity and various chronic diseases which are due to early ageing. Moreover, this detrimental diet worsens the people who have had the disease since they were children because having food which is enriched with vitamins and antioxidants like fresh vegetables is almost omitted in frozen dishes. For example, an ill person who got gastrointestinal cancer may blame himself and says if he had eaten slow or homemade foods, he would not have caught this serious illness. As a result, some measures should be taken by all of us to restrict ready-to-eat meals to some extent to prevent our future regret. In conclusion, even though the majority of citizens are aware of the dangers of convenience snacks but they have to eat them which can decrease their frequency of eating them. I claim that by putting time and effort into cooking at home even if we are extremely tired we would not require to spend our time and money on treatment in the future.