Some people think that arts (such as painting and music) does not directly improve the quality of people's life, so governments should spend money on other areas. Do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, the development of economy and civilization cannot lack the contribution of arts because it brings a multitude of advantages to serve everyone. Some people believe that the government should invest money in other zones but from my point of view, the arts play an important in helping to develop the economy and civilization. First and foremost, in the world, improving international relationships is crucial for the growth of a nation. Because the countries can transfer and share tradition through masterpieces such as paint or music which help to connect everyone together. Taking BTS - a famous music band in the global – as an example, they broadcast Korean culture to America, China, Thailand, Vietnam, etc. Furthermore, the relationships will become friendly and close because of the impact of the picture, music, and actors to reappear history or propagandize images and language., Moreover it also enhances the beauty of a nation. On the other hand, artistic works do not only bring entertainment but also contribute a huge amount of taxes to increase the government budget which can be used for a wide range of purposes. For example: total sales of screen films in Vietnam in 2019 were up to 4100 billion (went up 26% compared with 2018), the movie in Vietnam accounted for 29% of sales with over 1150 billion and dramatically grew by 40% compared with 2018. Obviously, these things improved the quality of life significantly. It helps people decline stress after a nerve-racking day and create positive emotion for everyone. In fact, it can decrease negative feeling and makes them happier, and more confident anywhere. In conclusion, arts are bringing a lot of benefits to both citizens and economics. Therefore, it is understandable why political leaders should spend capital on it.