Some people believe that machine translation is very advanced, children do not have to learn a foreign language from primary school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Most people believe that machine translation is so useful and advanced. As a result, their children do not need to learn a foreign language from elementary school anymore. In this essay, I will provide why I strongly disagree with this idea and I will give relevant examples to support my idea on this topic. The first point that I disagree with the idea that children do not have to study a language from their school anymore is the complexity of language. In other words, the complexity of language is more complicated and hard than we think. As a result, the tool or machine translation cannot explain or describe those words or language to us depending on the situation that we face as distinct as possible. For example, some words may have various meanings to be described relying on the specific situation. Consequently, if we use translation technology, we cannot obtain the meanings of those words that are suitable for the specific situation. Moreover, keep using the translation machines all the time is not profitable for us because we will think that we do not have to study and pay any attention to the language due to the fact that we have advanced technology that helps us. As a result, the language skills or other skills which are necessary and important to communicate to others that we will receive if we decide to learn the language will not obtain from the learning process. In conclusion, As mentioned above, I deeply disagree with the notion that children do not need to study a foreign wording anymore if the translation device or application will be more advanced in the future because the result of taking the measure will provide more disadvantageous than we think in the upcoming time.