some people say it's a waste of time to plan for the future .We should live in the present.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, enjoying moments of life to the fullest and not overthinking about the future and what is yet to come has become a popular philosophy amongst people, especially the younger generation. Living in the moment is one of the favourite mottos of the younger ones, and as time goes by, they tend to live by it more and more. Even though no one can deny the importance of enjoying every second of life, those seconds would be impossible to be adored if they spent them in misery, which is a possible outcome of not organizing life properly. One can only be fond of their living conditions if it is what they truly want, and this kind of life can be achieved by planning and sticking to that. For instance, if some person does not plan the road to their dream career ahead, they most likely would fail to achieve that career, and they probably wouldn’t be able to enjoy anything in their life without what they truly wanted in the first place. Always taking every small action according to a predefined schedule would be an enormous mistake, but in the meantime, just trying to go where your heart takes you and never planning anything would be a bigger one. Not organizing life and doing whatever you want to do at every moment would cause procrastination, and it is a more significant waste of time. In conclusion, planning the future is not nearly a waste of time; it is a necessary condition for achieving an enjoyable one.