What are the advantages and disadvantages of a cashless society.

Nowadays,due to the rapid development in technologies, innovations and modernization, Researchers and Research and Development departments of various organisations and Multi-National companies are finding new ways and techniques to ease the efforts of humans. In this essay, both merits and demerits of a cashless society will be discussed before my opinion is reached. For advantages, the first benefit of a cashless society is the ease to make a payment anywhere and anytime, as it allows a buyer and any other organisation or department to send and receive the money with ease and it also saves a lot of time. As we know, there is a saying that 'Time is money.' For example, I can still make payments to my relatives, university and other sources by using various payment applications as Netbanking and it will be convenient for both the sender and the receiver. Even though the development of technology eases the efforts of humans but it also has some drawbacks. To begin with, it can lead to cyber crimes and expose or leak users' data to the dark web. To illustrate, a recent survey done by the Government of India shows that the percentage of cyber crimes in India just doubled in the last 5 years. Therefore, the government is organizing workshops and training centres which will help the individual to learn about cybercrime and the safety precautions to be taken. In conclusion, this essay presented both pros and cons of a cashless society. presumably, I think that its benefits including ease of payment, time-saving outweighs its demerits. Moreover, this section will be progressively enhanced to overcome its disadvantages soon.