increasing number of people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

It is important to consider how much time and money is invested in cosmetic surgery nowadays. While some people suggest that improving one's appearance through cosmetology surgery can enhance one's confidence, I would argue that this is a negative point of view. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons for it. Firstly, a lot of folks, who believe that surgery is a feasible solution to appear good, might say it because of social media platforms. The reason for this is that many of these platforms, such as Instagram and Facebook, instil negative emotions into the minds of ordinary people, who, consequently, question whether they are good-looking or not. To illustrate this point, a plethora of influencers on Instagram post unrealistic pictures of themselves by dent of great editing skills, which, in turn, creates insecurities in the lives of a lot of people. Secondly, I would believe that this is a negative development. The reason for this is that many people, as a result of it, are not comfortable with their appearances and bodies while undermining their confidence. For example, a report in one of the gazette newspapers suggested that many people are now considering hair transplants for the treatment of baldness. In addition to that, in order to look good, many folks spend profusely to meet these unrealistic standards, established by social media influencers, by means of borrowing funds, becoming out of pocket to meet astronomically high surgery expenses. In conclusion, while cosmetic surgeries can improve your appearance and confidence, this is a negative trend as many people will fail to love and respect their own bodies. I think individuals should be educated about this evil in our society.