The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future.

The world of work is changing rapidly so that employees can no linger rely on kepping the same job, or even the same working conditions, for life. This essay will discuss the factors of these changes, and suggest some ways that people can do to prepare better for their future career paths. First of all, these changes has disrupted many traditional industries leading to the loss of occupations. Due to the advancement in technology and artificial intelligence, millions of production lines are being reaplaced by automation that are able to accomplish, more accurately and effectively. As a result of the ever- incresing desire to cut expenses and increase profits, many jobs are being outsourced to countires where the wage are lower. For example, when a person calls a tech support help line in an English-speaking country, they will most likely be connected to someone in another country, like India or Philippines, where the wage are lower. Nevertheless, there are a number of good preparations that people can equip for themselves in theirs workplaces in the future. Firstly, students preparing to graduate from high schools have to keep learning and training social skills. They also need to be advised about the sustainability of the career path they are choosing. To illustrates, autonomous vehicles are predicted to replace most delivery and taxi drivers jobs in the near future, so that is not a suitable job for whom expect to have a long-term one. Furthermore, many jobs are simple incorporating technology into their process, and therfore prople will need to be able to keep up with these changes. To help achieve this, specific courses could be designed to help educate people on the use of modern technology in their workplaces. To sum up, due to these changes, career orientation cannot always stay sustainable. In order to tackle this issue, the best way is educating people to carefully choose their jobs and keep up to date with modern technology.