In many countries children are getting obese.Discuss reasons and solutions to this.

It is said that unhealthy food habit leads to many problems, one of which is excessive weight gain. Though it is undeniable fact that nowadays many youngsters are facing this issue due to their sedentary activities. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and draw solutions for the same. To begin, there are plenty of reasons for people suffering from obesity such as unhealthy food habits and lack of physical activities. Firstly, due to the busy schedule, parents do not have adequate time to make healthy meals for their children. Secondly, because of fewer physical sports played by, children they tend to gain weight. For example, in today's,era children do not prefer playing sports in comparison to the past. Additionally, several fast food commercials target to entice children to purchase and ingest fast food or other fattening foods. Nevertheless, there are several measures which can help in preventing this problem. To illustrate, parents should pay attention to their child's food habits and they should set time in their schedule to prepare a healthy diet. Moreover, schools and academic institutions should increase extracurricular activities from which youngers can be physically active and maintain their physics. For example, sports such as soccer and cricket. In addition to it, the government should spread more awareness and put a ban on unhealthy food advertisements. To conclude, although obesity is an issue with several causes, engaging in sports, a good family lifestyle and the government's prohibitions on misguiding commercials can control this problem.