Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience. Write at least 250 words

Many cities are still preserving their ancient civilization by never changing their buildings ’ structures. Some people suggested replacing these old buildings with innovative ones. It is my view that old buildings are the main foundation of history and culture and shouldn’t be destroyed. On one hand, a group of people claims that it is vitally important to ensure public safety, which will never occur if we risk keeping old buildings since they are more likely to be destroyed and could contain many structural issues. In addition, they claim that urban renovation could enhance the quality of life, as this development shot up the people's productivity, which would give them a sense of prosperity. On the other side, a great number of citizens are attached to their old historical buildings. They claim that this proves their identity and is evidence of their history. A case in point where Greece has, till now, preserved its old monuments and never abandoned its heritage. Furthermore, families are way more against the idea of renovating their home, as the old one keeps memories and its own smell remains, which refreshes the memory of the past. Moreover, these ancient buildings could be exploited for tourism purposes. For example, ancient Egyptian, Roman, and French buildings are used to gain money by presenting them to tourists, and these countries became famous because of their old monuments. In conclusion, there is no doubt that safety procedures had to be taken, but this cannot deny the fact that historical constructions are a mirror of culture and the main evidence for remembering our past.