Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recyclied. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is believed that not enough domestic waste is recycled and just by appointing new laws in this regard by the government this phenomenon can be controlled. I believe the only way to increase recycling is to establish new laws in this regard and going to elaborate on it in this essay. First of all, by appointing laws for this problem, naturally comes rewards and penalties for people's decisions toward it. Therefore, the unmanaged waste of a household can bring fines for them while those families who manage their waste can benefit rewards of their actions. For example, in my hometown, unsorted domestic waste is measured and the households with this type of behaviour receive taxes per the amount of their uncontrolled waste, whereas, those who specify the type of garbage and sort them for recycling benefit from shopping and public services discounts given by the government to them. on top of that, by regulation, waste management can be more precise and monitored from its beginning point to the end. Because, government Should establish new sectors for observing this procedure, consequently when more attention is focused on this subject the effectiveness of this act can significantly improve. For instance, the municipality of my city has appointed a whole sector to monitor the waste and its treatment procedure to precisely define penalties and rewards for households. In drawing to a close, I believe new laws and regulations by governments can increase the quality of waste management and recycling. I think penalties and rewards can be good motivators for people to manage their waste and appointing sectors in government for observing this procedure can effectively improve the reliability of this process.