Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent days there is a growing trend among some individuals of trying alternatives to official medicine. While I understand the desire to use all means possible for a recovery, especially in cases of dome untreatable conditions, I am convinced that alternative treatments can endanger a person's life even more, and should be controlled by the state. First of all, official medicines and treatment protocols were approved by many professionals after checking their compliance with important requirements as well as their effectiveness. Moreover, all of the doctors and medical staff in the hospitals are under thorough supervision and control. Whereas non-official pills or some new practices can have an unknown effect on some individuals or their health. For example, in my country at some period of time, it was very popular to go to " molfars golfers " with difficult deceases. However, with the growing numbers of their clients, the number of sudden deaths also grew, so the state interfered and passed a law that all of the molfars golfers should be licensed to practice and it had a positive effect. Secondly, when a person is in a fragile state and looking for a miracle, he or she can be an easy target for frauds. So, there are many people ad organizations, whose alternative treatment has nothing to do with treating at all. For instance, one of my mother's friends decided to go to a specialist in some specific medicine because her husband was dying from cancer. Nevertheless, the so-called specialist used her frustration to obtain thousands of dollars from her and then disappeared into thin air. So in the end, this woman was alone, because her husband died, and penniless. To sum up, the growing tendency of visiting alternative specialists instead of official doctors, as well as trying some unapproved pills etcetera, is hazardous. This problem requires special attention from authorities, and, moreover, some special regulations, because non-official practices can make a person's health even worse, or be a cover-up for some fraud schemes.