Many governments spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary,but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,many countries cost a large number of funds on art. While people have different views on whether should money be invested in art or medical and education service. In my opinion I think it’s necessary to invest money in arts. On the one hand, some people believe that investing money in educational service and medical care will have a good impact on people’s lives directly. For instance, individuals are able to obtain knowledge and basic skills by learning, health care is an efficient way to prevent and control diseases which can prolong life span. So if put funding in these aspects will improve the whole standard of living. On the other hand, I think medical and education can’t enrich the spiritual world and bring a sense of happiness while art can. Because the investment in this kind of project can lead to the number of art galleries which enrich people’s cultural life.Appreciating artworks such as sculptures,paintings and murals will put them in a good mood and make them feel comfortable. What’s more paying a visit to cultural attractions can be a stress reducer by taking our mind off work. Furthermore, living in a city where the art industry flourish, folks will pay more attention to the balance of work and private activity which is beneficial to their emotional well-being and rich their inner world. Therefore, art plays a valuable role in human’s lives. In conclusion, Although health and education are essential for individuals, I also believe that art is not supposed to be discarded or cut down the budget.