increasing number of people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

There has been a phenomenon that many young people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. There are some reasons behind it, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, is the prevalence of lookism. As we know, a good-looking face is advantageous to our daily life; when you are pretty, you have more opportunities. Besides, the popularity of the internet has weighed this thought future. Due to the development of the internet, social media has become closely linked to our daily life; some apps, such as Instagram, and TikTok, are used extremely often. On social media, people with pretty faces are popular, and they can earn enormous money. Under the influence of the internet, many people start thinking a pretty face is of the utmost importance; and as a result, many of them decide to have some plastic surgeries to look better. Second, a good-looking face is helpful in the working place. According to some statistical figures, when someone is handsome, his salary will be around 17% higher than normal people, and he will have more chances to be promoted. And for the people with nice body figures, it's commonplace that a person's wages will be about 2-6% higher when he has a good body figure. Third, ads play an important role in attracting people to do cosmetology surgery. It's ubiquitous that we can see ads about plastic surgery almost everywhere. These ads propagate the advantages of plastic surgeries with attractive discounts. As a consequence, many young people are coned to do cosmetology surgeries. In conclusion, there are three main reasons.