Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is a common phenomenon that the number of people travelling for the tourist purposes increases. Personally, I believe it is a positive improvement because discovering other parts of the world helps people grow. To begin with, domestic areas may not be sufficient for some individuals. For instance, some people get depressed if they do not change its environment often. Because observing the same landscape may get boring with time, many humans crave to explore unknown places. Certainly, this is beneficial for brain stimulation. If travellers see new spots, it will help their' brain cells to work better; namely, more creatively and efficiently. Consequently, when they come back home, their minds are full of new ideas that boost their development. Secondly, it is significantly easier to gain knowledge about important historical spots. Using all senses such as seeing, hearing and viewing at once is greater than using one. Therefore, the majority of people prefer to learn about the monument by visiting it instead of reading about it in a book. Consequently, while travelling a lot, people are able to absorb tremendously more information and remember them better than from a traditional school session. Overall, it is the best way to study and self-develop without pressure and being quickly tired. To conclude, I am convinced that the fact that more and more people decide to travel abroad with a tourist aim has lots of cons. For example, it gives the possibility to increase creativity, effectiveness and the base of knowledge about the world.