increasing number of people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Some people go beyond the natural ways to change their appearance. Today, there is a huge demand for cosmetology surgeries which costs millions. Although some think it is important to change their appearance in the rapidly changing fashion industry, others think it is a waste of money and could bring many problems in the long run. This essay will discuss why such surgeries are not good for people though might be beneficial for certain groups. On the one hand, despite it costs millions, celebrities spend a lot on cosmetic surgeries. It is a known fact that appearance plays a major role because it helps them to look younger and to increase their fanbase. For example, we could see many Hollywood actors and actresses go through different kinds of cosmetology surgeries to look better. And we could witness famous singers do the same in order to keep up their popularity level and maintain their superiority on social media platforms. On the other hand, cosmetic operations could cost millions and it has a higher percentage of bringing different health issues in the long term. According to a survey done at the University of Texas, 80% of the celebrities in the United States spend over 2 million dollars to improve their appearance each year which could bring out health issues in the long run. There were recorded incidence where some celebrities do over 20 surgeries to cover up the faults in their previous ones. For instance, Famous singer Micheal Jackson had over 40 operations within 10 years thus none were a success. To conclude, It may be an advantage for a certain crowd similar to singers and actresses but why would someone put their health a risk? In addition, those people could have used that money to help the poor rather than wasting a huge sum of money. In my opinion, society should always appreciate their natural appearance, therefore the negatives of going through cosmetic surgery far outweigh the positives.