Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think a role of a parent should be in their child education. Write at least 250 words

Some kids get almost no cheering from their parents withth with the respect to their academic achievement at school,while other youngsters get a lot of compulsion from their exuberant parents which can affect the child negatively. I believe parents force their children to achieve academic excellence because other high reputation of some parents in society and some parents wanting their kids to be like them.I also suggest the duty of parents in theward's education are to offer support and to read together.I will elaborate more on this in my essay. To begin with,Some parents with high society recognization impose a lot of educational content on their kids such that,they begin to force the child to study all sort of books to become academic scorer. This is because they don’t want their reputation to be tarnished.They therefore go to the extreme to see to it that theirward's their wards performance at school is always high. Additionally,Some parent want their children to be like them in terms of academics and these parents uplift their kids with coercion,in order to achieve exactly what they achieved when they were in school. Research conducted by the Ghana education service shows that about 60% of kids who perform well in school but are not cheerful are due to parental influence. This is a result of their own selfishness to secure their reputation. Furthermore,I believe parents have a lot of responsibilities to play in the academic life of their kids such as offering support to their children. This increases their confidence level in every aspect of their life.Providing support to kids even if they perform poorly at school encourages them to do better next time.Again, parents should read together with their Children by doing assignments with them,Visiting the library together and solving examination questions together. This Will inculcate the energy of learning in the child thereby improving his or her study abilities. For instance,My Junior brother who was academically down improved his academic scores when my Mother supported him by encouraging him and studying with him with the least chance she got. In conclusion,In my opinion,I think parent use force on their kid's performance at school because they want to sustain their reputation in the community,and some also want their kids to achieve exactly what they achieved academically. However,I also believe parental roles such as supporting your wards as well as learning with them should be imputed in their child’s education.