some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about which subject should be of the greatest importance in school curriculum. Some people believe that learning History is a significant course in school, while others argue that, nowadays, some subjects such as science and technology are more valuable than learning about nations who lived in the past. In my opinion, science-based subjects are essential and should be a top priority for pupils. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons in the favour of teaching history in school classes. The main reason for this approach is knowing about the cultural heritage of the country, which promotes cultural identity among society, which need self-seem and self-confidence in these hectic days. In addition, students can learn about their origins, background and traditions and use positive characteristics such as loyalty, courage, honesty and respect, which are moral values for human beings in each era. Besides, studying these kinds of lessons can also be an entertaining program among the other difficult books, so the young generation can enjoy interesting historical stories. On the other hand, including a school curriculum with science and technology can be more beneficial for a variety of reasons. Firstly, they are knowledge-based and pupils can improve their knowledge based on basic university courses. For example, the basics of college physics have been learned in schools and without this, pupils will have a range of problems, whereas in subjects like history there is no such scenario. Secondly, technology topics are usually practical both in life and in careers such as computer-related programs. Finally, by these subjects, teachers can improve concentration and problem-solving skills in children which are extremely valuable in current life. In conclusion, although I accept that subjects like history can foster patriotism, I believe that with today’s fast-paced technology like computers, science and technology are extremely important and could have a positive influence on their life and future career.