Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the development of countries has become faster so numerous authorities consider the economic process as their most critical target. In my opinion, I think education is an essential issue which is as important as economic progress. On the one hand, economic progress can bring lots of benefits. Firstly, the development of the economy can bring lots of funds which can help the country to develop its basic structure and can increase the quality of life of their citizen. Secondly, the number of unemployed people will decrease because the need for employment in the company will increase while the politics decided to develop the economy. So some authorities think it is their most important issue to develop the economy. On the other hand, the progress of education is also a significant problem because it can supply a variety of professional which play an important role in the process of developing the economy. For example, TSMC is the largest company which provides different kinds of IC cheap and it needs a huge amount of experts every year to develop and produce its items. So if the government can develop education, the schools can supply more experts to the companies in their country, which can help the government to develop the economy faster and also supply enough jobs for the graduated students. To summarize, I agree that developing economy is the most important issue because it can make the citizens’ life better and increase the number of employment but in my opinion, I think education has a huge influence on society, which not only help the government to develop the economic but also makes the life of people better.