Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

In recent times, it is irrefutable that celebrities have higher earnings as compared to other sectors. Although this debate is controversial, I agree with the statement that they are being overpaid. This essay will explore the departments that I believe deserve huge wages. The most prominent sectors without which human survival is inevitable are health and education. Doctors should be highly paid because they have to overcome several challenges to get a certification. Moreover, they have to become a bookworm for several years, sacrifice their social life and invest a large amount of money to become a specialist. Thus, they should be rewarded by allocating good packages. Besides this, teachers are the cornerstone of any nation. Whether a person is an engineer, a doctor or a businessman, he is unable to get a qualification without the assistance of a teacher. High salaries would encourage teachers to provide quality education, and this will foster juveniles to pursue their careers. This will lead towards the country’s development and economic boost as more aspirants will acquire high-level positions. Hence, a nation will progress. Nevertheless, earning a name and fame to become a renowned celebrity is also a daunting task. Singers, dancers and sportsmen faced numerous obstacles to reach the pinnacles of success, and they set their values. Therefore, it is unfair to state that they are getting more money than they deserve. To conclude, even though celebrities such as singers or athletes are earning excessively, it is their hard-earned money. Despite this, I believe that healthcare and educational employees should have the highest annual packages as both are indispensable sectors for a developed or developing nation.