Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The behaviours of parents make children personality in their future. Thus some people think that allowing them to make a choice on anything makes them selfish. In contrast, others think it is essential for them to make a decision independent. I believe that they should have freedom in some matters and activities although some restrictions are necessary. On the one hand, children do not have enough knowledge and experience about matters and usually act conforming to their senses. In other words, they do not care about other people or aspects of matter and the consequences of their choice, and just want to reach what they want. For instance, when they go out with their family and see a seductive advertisement about foods, immediately they want to eat those foods and do not care about family-member tastes and the harms of foods. Accordingly, if they have a chance to make decisions in anything this property grows up with them and makes their personality who only think about their own wishes. On the other hand, children need to be free in some of their decisions to have a creative mind. In other words, limiting them to take a choice about any matter is likely to result in preventing their brain to be innovative. For example, if parents order them to do or not to do many things, and do not allow them to act in freedom ways, they grow up with this lifestyle so they cannot act independently in life and they need someone to order them or make a decision for them. In conclusion, giving an opportunity to children about making choices regarding any problem, make their personality selfish because they do not care about other things or people, I believe it is necessary to give them the freedom to make independently some decision because it makes them innovative person however it needs some limitation to limit them.