It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Teaching children how to diagnose between right and wrong is a crucial responsibility for both parents and teachers. Some people say that punishment is essential, and can help them learn these differences. I agree with punishment that can be helpful in some situations, but I completely disagree with physical and severe punishments for several reasons that will be outlined in this essay. Punishment can be useful, a good tool, and brings several advantages to parents and teachers. Firstly, it can learn children the system of causes and effects. Children should take responsibility for their works, and it’s very important for them to learn soon. Secondly, it can prevent many future disasters that may children want to do. For example, if parents punish their child accurately for telling lies, the child will not be a liar in the future. Finally, often, it is very hard to control children at home and school, so it can be a good approach to deal with this problem. In such situations, other ways like talking, explaining, and asking offspring aren’t working. There are several ways including bad and good acts that can be done to punish students. In my opinion, physical punishments are worth way among all forms. Research has been shown that this form of punishment can damage people physically as well as mentally. As a result, it is crucial for parents and teachers to choose how they should do this. For instance, banning some enjoyable hobbies for that they really love for limited time can be a logical choice. However, I still believe that the best way to teach how to behave is explaining them kindly whole effects of their acts. In conclusion, punishment can be possible solution to specific situation, and it is really important to choose the best way to do.