Nowadays, a lot o people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The majority of people are doing virtual work these days. I believe working remotely is extremely beneficial for individuals because they can spend more time with their families. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits with relative examples. To commence with the merits, One of the major advantages is people do not need to commute to the office, which saves their valuable time and travel expenses. In contrast, while working in the office they need to travel daily and commuting systems are not cheaper these days. As a result, every month they have to spend a huge amount of money on travel. Moreover, they don't get enough time to spend with their loved ones. To exemplify this, In Bangalore, the average time which people spent on travel is 5hrs a day, which is why many of them are preferring to work from home in order to eschew this burden. On the contrary, Many people are facing several health constraints after the implementation of remote work. Due to the lack of physical activity, they are endangered by many perilous diseases such as obesity and heart ailments. Moreover, the majority of companies are using this time as an advantage to give more work to them. Hence, their health strain is increasing immensely. To illustrate this, the Insurance companies are claiming that the work -from-home culture is negatively affecting people's health, and they have reported nearly 57% of insurance holders were claimed for medical purposes over the last 2 years. In contrast, individuals have not faced these consequences when they worked from the office. To conclude this, even though there are some signs which can adversely impact our health due to this culture. However, the benefits which we gain through this are relatively high. Hence, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.