Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary era, making progress in different methods to communicate with other people is by no means negligible. Although this improvement has had a lot of benefits, its drawbacks can reduce its beneficial effects. Making breakthroughs in contact tools has led to a revolution in communications. This progress tends to be in various routes such as social networking sites and emails. Firstly, websites, namely, YouTube, Facebook, telegram and so many others have prepared a base to connect folk together. These relations can be in family relationships or even business appointments. Secondly, nowadays, emails have could make it easy in sending letters. This means that human can transfer their messages without any physical activities or restrictions. To begin with, the effect of technology on people's lives can be surveyed in two main categories which have been summarized in beneficial and adverse aspects. On the one hand, in the aspect of benefits, progress can make a comfortable mood in connections. These easier ways may result in connecting with a lot of folk without any face-to-face. These actions highly likely to conserve time. By, this I mean that we consider virtual space to have a connection. We may save peace of time which can be considered to implement other activities. For instance, when we are going to visit our extended family members such as uncles and aunts, we should be in traffic jams because of livings in crowded cities. Hence, making use of social media tends to be appropriate. On the other hand, any relationships without face-to-face may have a less beneficial influence on folk's life. For instance, grandparents' feelings cannot be achieved from a virtual area. Therefore, the lack of this may inhibit us to consider it. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, technology in various ways has had an effect on human relationships and its influence surveyed.