Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is widely argued that testing on animals should be banned as it is an act of cruelty to them, but other people think that it is necessary to perform such tests to make great scientific discoveries. The fact is that research with animals could be justified since they contribute to humans. Experimentation on animals can be justified. Moreover, scientists and doctors use them only when they are needed for experiments. For example, scientists experimented on a female Anopheles mosquito that has plasmodium in it, which carries malaria and is harmful to humans. Additionally, advanced techniques are available now, and they are even more relevant, faster, and much more appropriate. Furthermore, through genetic testing, viruses and bacteria are tested under a microscope in order to avoid any type of new disease in the future. For example, scientists are now trying to cure cancer with dead cells. Just because of that, people no longer believe it is necessary to use any living creature to test something as long as there is a need for that procedure, such as using dead cells in genetic engineering. On the other hand, it is true that experimentation on animals can be adjusted with the help of the latest technology. For example, artificial skin should be used instead of cows, cats, etc. Moreover, the government should introduce a rule that restricts experiments on animals that are on the verge of becoming extinct, like wild animals. In conclusion, it can be concluded that experiments on animals shall be permitted for medicinal purposes, too, with respect to laws and regulations. whereas, in other sectors like beauty, it shall be restricted.