An increasing number of people is buying one they need on the internet. What are the advantages and the disadvantages for both individuals and company shopping online

In this contemporary era, more and more individuals prefer to purchase items they need on the internet. while it is convenient for both individuals and companies, however,cybercrime has been its major demerit. On the one hand, One of the positive aspects of buying goods on the internet is that it is convenient for both consumers and retailers. This is because they don't need to see each other in order to do business, one can purchase goods from the comfort of their home,in transit or even in the office.The same goes for the company, they don't need a house or a shop to display their goods all they need is active data, an account on the net and a mobile phone for instance an article about buying and selling written in the Guardian newspaper revealed that 90% of traders make use of the internet and most of their customers are not known to them. Therefore e-shopping saves a lot of time and cost. There are also demerits to buying products online both for the public and business owners of which one of them is cybercrime, Recently people have complained about fraudulence they encountered trying to buy products on the Net most times, is either the site got missing or consumers do fake transfers or payment and at the end of the day both would have something to complain about. For instance, people were interviewed on Instagram recently to share their experiences about buying goods on the net,majority complained that they have lost money countless times in the course of e-shopping. Evidently,online buying and selling are not safe. In conclusion, the number of people buying goods on the internet it's increasing as a result of the comfort they experienced while doing so. Nonetheless, fraud is also exceedingly on increase.