Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this?  How can this problem be overcome?

In recent years, the predicament of overworking has become a subject that receives a large amount of attention from around the world. It appears to be common that workers tend to struggle with separating their work from other aspects of their lives. The aim of this essay is to elucidate the origin of this phenomenon and to offer some practical remedies. To commence with, there may be several explanations as to why there are such a large amount of labourers suffering from overworking. First of all, this is due to the fact that in recent years, the living expense in many parts of the world has experienced a tremendous proliferation, resulting in the situation of labourers having to participate in overtime shifts solely for the purpose of being able to purchase necessities such as food, accommodation, healthcare and so on. As a consequence, the amount of time that workers possess to spend on the other aspects of their lives is significantly alleviated. In addition, corporations may sometimes deliberately increase the working hours themselves and they may even force their employees to comply with such policies with threats of being laid off. As a result, a number of measures have been presented in the hope of successfully addressing this matter. Firstly, the authority should promulgate decrees that prohibit the act of forcefully elevating working hours in associations. This can help labourers to feel more secure and protected when being compelled to overtime shifts, thus allowing them to better balance their work life. Additionally, it may be advisable for individuals to control their finance more wisely in order to avoid situations where it is necessary for them to participate in extra shifts. To illustrate, one can minimize their expenditure by purchasing second -hand or less expensive products. In conclusion, it is evidenced that there are several prominent elements contributing to the issue of overworking, for example, workers' needs to get by or increasing work demands. Nevertheless, the enactment of laws regarding the prohibition of forceful overtime shifts by the government and reasonable spending could greatly ameliorate this situation.