With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In recent times, multiple species lose their natural habitats and are becoming more endangered due to multiple factors such as urban development, deforestation and illegal hunting. These phenomenons impact negatively nature's balance in the long term. In my opinion, I believe that it is crucial to protect these creatures in all coats. Why is it important to do so and what solutions can be done to stop this problem or minimize its damages? Forests and jungles contain an important amount of wild species that survive through the laws of nature. It is well known that humans should not interact with this balance but, unfortunately, they keep damaging it by cutting off trees to expand cities and increasing the industrial production of wood. Many animals, such as Koalas and Kangaroos, lose their habitats and therefore are more prone to extinction. Moreover, illegal hunting of endangered species, for touristic reasons for instance, also contributes to this problem and therefore should be stopped. So what measures can be taken to deal with this problem? The government should create strict rules to preserve these rare creatures as much as possible and also spend a reasonable budget on their protection. Setting fire in forests or hunting, for example, should be punished by the law. Furthermore, zoos and tourist areas exploiting wild aminals, like elephants or giraffes, for example, should be banned and closed. To summarize, everyone should contribute to the protection of these innocent and wild creatures. By doing so we are also preserving balance and laws of nature.