In some countries, the criminal trials are shown on the TV and the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, criminal trials are aired to the public on the TV. People can learn the details of the crime and juridication from the live show. Personally, I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To begin with, I concede that criminal trials on TV can deter other criminals. The general public will know that criminals have to face severe sentences if they commit major offenses, including murder or robbery. As a result, people might give up breaking the laws. What is more, the rules from the jury will be monitored by the general public if the trials are broadcasting through television. This will help to keep the justice of our legal system. On the other hand, however, the details of the crime will be discloused discussed during the trials. It will offend the privacy of the victums, especially for the females being raped. The trials will further hurt their feelings and traumatize the victim victums and their families. Moreover, violent and anti-social behaviours will also be demonstrated in the trials, which will bring negative impact to the audiences. Youngsters might try to imitate the violence without proper guidance from teachers and parents. Some psyopathes might be copy-cats of the criminals shown on the TV. Some studies showed that rape cases increase due to the reports by the media. In conclusion, although criminal trials shown on TV programs programms might deter potential criminals, it will do more harm to the victums and have negative impact on the youngsters. The complete trials should not be broadcasted to the general public via television.