Some peope believe that nowadyas we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, There are many things that people can do in their life compared with the past so some think that there are a diversity of options that individuals can open in their life. In my view, I agree with that because everyone can work and study what they want. First of all, these days there are many opportunities for working that people can benefit from it that they hadn't in the past, moreover now anyone can work what they like without any restrictions because there are varieties of fields that can use it. For instance, in,Japan there are more than 1 million kinds of jobs that the population can choose like on social media platforms or in science fields etc so I strongly believe that at this time, there are many options for working that everyone can do it. Secondly, now all members can study anything which they want, in,addition there is a huge number of majors that help to study what they like, therefore the number of schools and universities is more than in the past that gives communities huge advantages and makes many choices. For example, in the,past there were just a limited number of majors to study it but now there are a huge number of science stuffs so I think that now, the opportunity for studying is better than any time before. On the other hand, others argue that even though there is a huge number of options but sometimes the competition is so tough to get what anybody likes such as working or studying. In my view, it is not practical because with pass time without our knowledge, there are many things are generated and are developed to help all and to make many options for them. Overall, this essay discussed if people have many options these days, so in my opinion, I agree especially if we talk about working and studying there are huge options for all to do what they want even if the number of the competition increase but still all humans have many options more than the past.