Most of the world's problems are caused by overpoplulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Overpopulation has been a huge problem for humanity for many decades now and of lot problems are caused by it. Through this essay, I don't agree with the statement that most problems are caused by overpopulation. Firstly, nowadays overpopulation is being used as a lame excuse by many politicians to cover up their inability to bring change to social conditions. However, it is to be noted that with the right system and planning a lot of problems actually caused by overpopulation can be resolved. For instance, a country like china has excelled and has been dominating the world in many business aspects despite being the highest population. Secondly, many problems caused by overpopulation like unemployment and environmental pollution can be tackled with the right implementation of strict laws and good management. In addition, trends are showing that we should be more worried about underpopulation rather than overpopulation as the replacement rate is being decreased over the decades. To conclude, In my,opinion I don't think that overpopulation causes most of the world's problems. Moreover, it is the way this population is handled that is the problem.