Some people prefer to have a job that requires a good deal of travelling, while others prefer a sedentary job. Why? What other factors should be considered while selecting a job?

In this contemporary world, everyone wants to do a good standard career and earn more so that they can afford a good life. The job can require travelling abroad or within the country to different destinations or the human can pursue a job from home and office alone. In my opinion, although working from the office or home gives a person ample time for his family and little stress, travelling extensively exposes them to diverse ideas, and concepts and builds a global tourism experience. On one hand,remote working or working from the office provides a individual with ample time as he works for a specified shift. As a result, the individual can help o in household work and can play with his children. Moreover, he can also attend important meetings at his convenience despite the fact he is not at the workplace. For instance, during the Corona pandemic when everything comes to a halt offices kept themselves updated through zoom meetings, Skype or the Internet. On the other hand,travelling for a profession gets a human acquainted with new networks, cultures,people and geography,, Consequently he becomes familiarised with new technologies and advancements.,, Nevertheless he can visit famous places over there and also gets some practical ideas of new strategies of the business. Although whether the job requires travelling or working from premises, brand value and work culture of the place plays a very important part when considering a job. Everyone prefers to work in a multinational company with a high brand image so that the exposure and experience of the person are enhanced. Also a good team,motivating leadership focussed goals and values,rewards, and recognition at few of the policies of the company seen by the job seekers. In conclusion, travelling for business or job generates new ideas whereas sedentary jobs are also beneficial as maximum time can be devoted to family. Moreover, factors such as the popularity of the brand and workplace culture are some other factors to be looked upon while searching for a job.